(credits to nintendo life)

Summer Game Fest 2022 Schedule

Newsroom May 25, 2022
Summer Game Fest is a full digital celebration of video games in a digital mode for the first time.
The game fest will once again be hosted by Geoff Knightley.
A host of game publishers will be participating in the fest with some of the most famous names on the list with a variation of events.

What is the Summer Game Fest?

(credits to Game Rant)


Summer Games have been all over the Internet for a while now. You must be wondering what this fest is about. It's a full digital celebration of video games. Fest United the entire video game industry for a summer celebration, featuring digital events, demos, announcements, and breaking news for video game fans.

It'd be interesting to see what the fest has in store for all the gaming enthusiasts given that it started two years ago and became a hyped-up event.

When is the Summer Game Fest?

With hardly a few days left for the event, it'll kickstart on Thursday 9th June 2022, with the main showcase kicking off at 7 PM BST in the UK.

The game fest will once again be hosted by Geoff Knightley, who was also best known as the host of The Game Awards. E3 has been the known host for quite some time now but this year, with E3 skipping it, Kieghley is all set to take the lead. It is an exciting moment for gamers around the world as the event has been described as "a live, cross-industry showcase of announcements of games" because that is exactly what this is going to be about.

(credits to radiogaming)

Summer Game Fest 2022 Schedule

Here's a lineup of events during the fest. Apart from the opening showcase, the summer fest collates a wide range of events. The current known events are scheduled as follows:

  1. Summer Game Fest opening showcase - 9th June, 11 AM Pacific / 2 PM Eastern / 7 PM UK / 8 PM CEST
  2. Netflix Geeked Week: Gaming - 10th June, 10 AM Pacific / 1 PM Eastern / 6 PM UK / 7 PM CEST
  3. Tribeca Games Spotlight - 10th June, Noon Pacific / 3 PM Eastern / 8 PM UK / 9 PM CEST
  4. Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase - 12th June, 10 AM Pacific / 3 PM Eastern / 6 PM UK / 7 PM CEST

How and Where to watch Summer Game Fest 2022?

You can watch the whole Summer Game Fest 2022 events on the official YouTube Channel of The Game Awards. Visit the page on 9th June for the opening showcase event and you'll find the live feed option there only.

What to expect from the fest?

A host of game publishers will be participating in the fest with some of the most famous names on the list with a variation of events. Some of the publishers who are confirmed to take a part in the Summer Game Fest 2022 are:

  • Xbox
  • Bethesda
  • Warner Bros Games

More will be announced soon.

The interesting part of the fest is that you don't have to pay for any event. All are free for anyone to watch!
A lot of hype has been created around the Summer Game Fest 2022. Let's see what it has in the store for all the gamers and interested viewers around the world.

We hope this blog cleared your queries regarding the details of the fest. Make sure to comment below your views!

If you liked this article, you might also like:

Shadow Expands Its Cloud Gaming Service With The Latest Generation Of Nvidia And AMD GPUs
Read about Shadow’s expansion in the cloud gaming service with a new subscription tier.Read why Shadow is better than other cloud gaming services!Read about their expansion globally!Shadow is expanding its cloud gaming service with a new subscription tier that includes access to the newest generati…

If you enjoy gaming, then why not download the Tournafest app from Google Play or App Store to play Esports Tournaments & Scrims of various games like BGMI, Free Fire MAX & Call of Duty & win exciting rewards! You may also organize Tournaments & fetch unmatched perks.

Until next time,

#liveitforgaming

Tags